The Kris Weaver Real Estate Team Testimonials

Wandaadams

What our clients are saying about us.

The Kris Weaver Real Estate Team strives to provide excellent customer service. Whether you are buying, selling, or both our agents are here to help you through every step of your transaction. We are committed to providing the highest level of customer service. Our clients complete satisfaction is our #1 goal.

A high percentage of our business comes from referrals and repeated business from our satisfied past clients. Below you will find some of the testimonials from our past clients. If you have already had the opportunity to work with us and would like to leave a review, we would love to hear about your experience.

Click Here to Leave a Review. We Would Love to Hear From You!

If you don’t have a zillow account it will prompt you to create one.  It’s quick and easy, just type in your email account and create a password

Kris Weaver reviews

 

Kris Weaver Real Estate Team -  Broker with Kris Weaver Real Estate Team


"I am John Donahue and I would like to thank you and your team, especially Chanda Nodine, for going above and beyond 
for my recent purchase of my house. I am in the military and I received short notice orders to move from California 
back here to Virginia Beach. I came out here with the intentions of just renting a house but when I looked at the 
market for renting, me and my wife decided it was best to try and buy and with us only having a couples weeks to look 
it was difficult to find a home that was willing to rent to us with my dogs, both of which are over 60 lbs, and having 
3 kids. So we stopped by this house that your company had listed and Chanda was the agent on duty. This was a Sunday 
and I wasn't expecting much. To my astonishment she agreed to not only meet with me, but also set up a preapproved 
loan from Mr. Temple. For the next couple days, I believe Chanda showed us about 7 or 8 houses. We found the one we 
liked within 5 days of meeting Chanda and put in an offer and it was accepted and we were able to close in 2 weeks. 
During this time I was having difficulty keeping my dogs in the hotel we were staying in and Chanda was gracious
 enough to allow us to stay at one of here houses. This was amazing for my dogs because now they were able to roam 
around freely. We finally closed on Nov. 15th. Shortly after we closed we discovered an electrical issue at our 
house. To make a long, very long, 2 months going on long, story short Chanda was vital in the reimbursement of the 
money I had to pay to have it corrected. She made all the right calls, talked to the right people, and has truly 
gained a friend in me and my wife, Kathy. Mr. Weaver, you have a great agent in Chanda who not only wants to put 
food on hers and your table, but wants her clients to have a house they are able to put a table in and be able to 
call home. Thank you Chanda for everything that you have done for Kathy, my kids, and I."

– John Donahue, Review Emailed to Us

 

"Jennifer was fantastic from beginning to end. She had so many wonderful marketing ideas to get our home sold quick! 
Her photos were awesome and she went the extra mile to bring in buyers. We were not the easiest to deal with and we 
appreciated her patience. We will definitely recommend her to our friends and family. Thanks, girl!"

jmirra214, 11/07/13, Zillow Review

 

"Everything promised was done. My questions were always answered quickly and my agent worked hard to get us the 
price and terms that were acceptable. He was knowledgeable of the Suffolk area and superb in getting things done in
 order and correctly."

usml4u7, 11/16/13, Zillow Review

 

"Everything promised was done. My questions were always answered quickly and my agent worked hard to get us the price 
and terms that were acceptable. He was knowledgeable of the Suffolk area and superb in getting things done in order 
and correctly."

usml4u7, 11/16/13, Zillow Review

 

"A friend recommended Sherri Bryant of Kris Weaver Realty to me and I have to say I am more than completely satisfied!
 What an amazing experience it was! I would recommend Sherri and the entire Kris Weaver team to anyone that asks."

user01735555, 9/04/13, Zillow Review

 

"Hi Kris. I had to send you a note to let you know you are very lucky to have such a great employee in Jeff Gewet. 
He continues to impress me daily with his hard work. He always takes my calls or responds quickly. There aren't many 
great property managers in the area (trust me I've hunted) but you are very lucky to have the very best. I feel 
completely comfortable leaving my property in his very capable hands. I hope you treat him very well. He really 
deserves it. I can't believe my luck in finding him. I look forward to working with Jeff for many years to come."

Clair Mooza, 9/06/13, Email

 

"I contacted them for their expertise in doing a Short Sale and was very pleased with their professionalism throughout 
the process. They made what could have been a very bad experience, bearable."

user19220620, 9/04/13, Zillow Review

 

"If you need a realtor who will not give up until you have the home you want. Sherri Bryant is your agent. She worked 
extensively with me to improve my score and qualify. She showed me endless homes via email and in person. She was 
instrumental in helping to secure my loan. Sherri battled hard through the closing process to negotiate the best deal 
possible and finished closing within record time. She even booked the company truck to help me with my move. I found 
her to be an expert in all areas of real estate and her knowledge of Hampton Roads and her extensive contacts I found 
amazing. She knew who to call with each issue that arose. Her network of professionals went above and beyond to assist 
her to achieve the objective. More than an agent, she became a friend that guided me through the home buying process. 
Sherri is the real deal. She was persistent, patient, and a pit bull in the deal. She battled hard for me and won.
---Thanks Sherri and Kris Weaver Team! Sergio Correa"

user014348, 8/01/12, Zillow Review

 

"My family and I had the wonderful pleasure of having Mrs. Maria Mistichelli as our Realtor. My niece referred her to 
me. We've only had her working for us a short time and she sold our house quickly. She is so resourceful and went the 
extra mile time and time again. We will definitely refer and utilize her in the future. Kudos to the Kris Weaver team 
and Maria."

user738456, 6/07/12, Zillow Review

 

"Everything with this Real Estate Team was good up until right after the closing. As soon as we closed everything 
started going wrong with our house. We used their inspection people and everything seemed ok. But there was a leak in 
the kitchen behind the sink, we have had to have the air conditioning fixed too, the toilet downstairs had roots 
growing in the pipes, the garbage disposal never was fixed like it was said to be. So we had to buy a new one of those.
 And the roots that were clogging the toilet need to be pulled up. Another 1800 dollar job. Plus the refrigerator quit 
working as soon as we moved in. Now it came as it when we bought it so we expected that to mean that it didn't work 
but I was told that they warranty company that we have was good and they would take care of it. Well it took them 5 
days to send someone out to inspect it to say yes there is a problem. Then another 5 business days to get the part in. 
Then another 3 days for the service guy to come back out. After everything was supposedly fixed. The refrigerator 
never did work and when I called the home warranty company back they said that it would be another 3- business days 
and that they were going to use the same incompetent people who didn't fix it the first time. I said no thank you I 
have already wasted 100 dollars on nothing. I will just go and buy a new one. Another 900 out of pocket. All in all I 
feel like we were ripped off when it comes to our house. I don't know who to be upset with : the seller, the buyer's 
agent, the inspector, or us. Maybe just a combination of all."

KelleyBryan, 5/06/12, Zillow Review

 

"I must tell you that Ms. Scott, the Short Sale Coordinator and Listing Team Assistant, has given us her complete 
attention and was able to answer any questions that came up during the short-sale process. Her demeanor is always 
pleasant, she displays the competence of a well-seasoned performer with her attention to details, and she has 
diligently kept us appraised on the sale situation. "

Diane Kusha, 7/11/13, Letter

 

"We originally met Sherri Bryant when we were searching for a home. We were unable to puchase a home at that time as 
our home was still on the market. However, Sherri kept in constant contact with us -- never pressuring, but just 
forwarding information of available houses. We regret that we had not commmissioned her for the sale of our house as 
she was very knowledgable and a real go-getter. She was always available on a moment's notice to show us a house. She 
treated us as though we were attempting to purchase a million dollar home. During our move, a surprise bonus to us was 
the availability of their moving truck. We had a slight incident with the truck not starting. Kris Weaver took upon 
himself to stop what he was doing and had the truck repaired and available w/in a few hours. We would highly recommend 
their team for both purchasing and selling of their home."

user549139, 4/28/12, Zillow Review

 

"It was the best experience I had with this team Sherri was outstanding,friendly, very professional, and the knowledge 
was amazing.. No matter what came up she handled it quick and never accepted no. It made my house buying great. Any 
problems I had she made it her problems and got them resolved. Always kept informed on a daily basis and times 3 to 4 
time a day. Sherri you rock."

user307199, 4/25/12, Zillow Review

 

"Very impressed with high level of professionalism, fast responsive communication, and attention to detail, Sherri and 
her team provided."

Chester6276, 12/24/11, Zillow Review

 

"Working with Jennifer, from the Kris Weaver Real Estate Team, was a fabulous experience from start to end. Everyone 
on the team has been very efficient and professional. We were nervous about selling our home and we appreciated all of 
the help Kris and Jennifer gave us as far as what was going on in the local market. We loved all of our state of the 
art marketing pieces and of course, we loved the free moving truck.

We would definitely refer the Kris Weaver Team to all of our friends and family!"

jhandbh, 8/19/11, Zillow Review

 

"I am a long time client of Kris's. My wife and I have purchased and sold several homes using Kris and his team over 
the last 10 years. In my opinion Kris represents what every Realtor should aspire to. He has a superior command of 
market conditions, a very savvy negotiator, and markets your property utilizing proven systems and techniques. That's 
probably why he has the 1 real estate team in Hampton Roads, and why he is the 1 agent at his brokerage."

Biomedic 12/09/10, Zillow Review